Home › Pricing tracker

AI receptionist pricing tracker

Every figure below was read from the vendor's own pricing page. Click a column to sort. Anything a vendor doesn't publish is marked as such. We don't guess.

Last full check: October 27, 2026. Vendors change prices without notice, and taxes, phone-number fees and add-ons aren't included. Confirm on the vendor's page before you sign up.

Service Type Entry price / mo Entry plan includes Billed by Overage Free trial Source & date
My AI Front Desk AI $99
$79/mo billed annually
200 voice minutes/mo minutes 25 credits ($0.25) per extra voice minute, drawn first from a 1,000-credit monthly pool; auto-reload $10 per 1,000 credits Free account creation; trial usage depends on plan or offer (see vendor's trial terms) pricing page
2026-10-27
Rosie AI $49
Annual billing: 2 months free
250 minutes/mo minutes Not stated in the pricing page text we could read 7-day free trial; page says no credit card required to start pricing page
2026-10-27
Upfirst AI $24.95
$20/mo billed annually
30 calls/mo calls $1.50/call on Starter, down to $0.70/call on Scale 14-day free trial with full plan features pricing page
2026-10-27
Smith.ai AI Receptionist AI + human backup $0
Free plan: 25 calls/mo; Pro from $150/mo
25 calls/mo (Free); 75 calls/mo (Pro) calls $3.00/call on Free; $2.17–$2.50/call on Pro Free plan (25 calls/mo) instead of a timed trial pricing page
2026-10-27
Goodcall AI $79 100 unique customers/mo unique callers $0.79 per extra unique customer on Starter, $0.26 on Growth, $0.15 on Scale Free demo agent; you pay when you connect a number pricing page
2026-10-27
Dialzara AI $29
Local number $3/mo extra
60 minutes/mo minutes $0.48/min on Lite down to $0.35/min on Elite 7-day free trial pricing page
2026-10-27
NextPhone AI $199
About $166/mo billed annually
Unlimited inbound calls flat None (flat rate) 7-day free trial pricing page
2026-10-27
Allo (AI Receptionist add-on) Phone system + AI add-on $42
Derived: Solo seat $10 + AI Receptionist $32 (both billed yearly)
Not stated for the AI Receptionist per agent Not stated 3-day free trial pricing page
2026-10-27
Ruby (live receptionists) Live human Not published
Plans of 50, 100, 200 and 500 minutes; dollar amounts were not readable in page text
50 receptionist minutes/mo minutes Not stated in page text Not stated pricing page
2026-10-27

What would it cost at your call volume?

Headline prices aren't comparable: some vendors bill by the minute, some by the call, one by unique caller, one at a flat rate. Enter your numbers and we'll work out the cheapest published plan for each service, including published overage.

ServiceCheapest published plan for this volumeEstimated monthly cost

Estimates use list prices billed monthly, before tax and before phone-number fees or add-ons. Services without a published overage rate are only shown when a plan's allowance covers your volume. Smith.ai's 150-call Pro price is derived from its published $1.80/call rate. My AI Front Desk's monthly 1,000-credit pool (about 40 extra minutes) is counted before paid overage.

Not in the table, and why

Plan-by-plan detail

My AI Front Desk AI

Best for: Owners who want calls, website chat, texting and a simple CRM in one subscription

Notable features: 24/7 AI call answering; 20+ languages; Web chat, 2-way SMS and AI CRM included; Zapier on the entry plan; Outbound calls (20/day cap on entry plan); Knowledge base up to 20 pages on entry plan.

Not published / unclear: Exact free-trial length is not stated as a fixed number of days on the pricing page.

Source: https://www.myaifrontdesk.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026

Rosie AI

Best for: Solo operators who want a low entry price; calendar booking and live transfers start on the $149 plan

Notable features: English and Spanish on every call; iOS and Android apps; Learns from your Google profile and website; Call summaries, transcripts and recordings; Zapier; Website chat widget free; website texting add-on $50/mo.

Not published / unclear: Per-minute overage rate not shown in page text; Enterprise plan pricing not published.

Source: https://heyrosie.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026

Upfirst AI

Best for: Low-volume businesses that want every feature (booking, transfers, texting) on the cheapest plan

Notable features: Same core features on every plan; Books into Google, Outlook, Clio, Acuity, Calendly, Square; Warm call transfers and in-call texting; Spam, calls under 15 seconds and silent calls are not billed; 35+ languages; Extra agent/location $9.95/mo.

Source: https://www.upfirst.ai/pricing · checked October 27, 2026

Smith.ai AI Receptionist AI + human backup

Best for: Firms that want lead qualification and the option of escalating to live North America-based receptionists

Notable features: AI answers first; complex calls can go to a live receptionist; Lead qualification and routing; Scheduling (Calendly and others); Native integrations incl. Clio and Zapier; Quality Studio to test before going live; Month-to-month; 30 days' notice to cancel.

Not published / unclear: Whether live-agent escalation minutes are billed separately is not spelled out on this page.

Source: https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist · checked October 27, 2026

Goodcall AI

Best for: Businesses with long calls or many repeat callers, since billing counts unique people, not minutes

Notable features: No per-minute charges; Repeat calls from the same number in a month count once; Spam and wrong numbers not counted; Local number included, or forward your existing one; Edit the agent in plain English.

Source: https://www.goodcall.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026

Dialzara AI

Best for: Budget-conscious owners with light call volume who are comfortable editing their own prompt

Notable features: Talk time billed to the second; Warm transfers, calendar sync and English/Spanish from Pro up; Zapier/Make integrations; Website chatbot bundled with voice plans (100 sessions); Phone numbers: $3/mo local, $5/mo toll-free.

Source: https://dialzara.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026

NextPhone AI

Best for: Busy offices that want a predictable flat bill; law firms are a stated focus

Notable features: Unlimited inbound calls, no per-minute fees; Warm and announced transfers; Integrations incl. Clio, MyCase, HubSpot, GoHighLevel; Ad call tracking (Google Ads, LSA); iOS app.

Source: https://www.getnextphone.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026

Allo (AI Receptionist add-on) Phone system + AI add-on

Best for: Teams that also want a new business phone system with CRM sync

Notable features: Full business phone system (calls, SMS, apps); AI summaries and transcripts on every plan; CRM sync on Business plan; Free number porting.

Not published / unclear: Included AI minutes or call limits not stated; Vendor says add-on pricing 'is early and can still change'.

Source: https://www.withallo.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026

Ruby (live receptionists) Live human

Best for: Practices that want every call handled by a trained human, with HIPAA-compliant options

Notable features: 100% live receptionists, 24/7; Spanish and bilingual answering; HIPAA-compliant services available; Payment collection, scheduling, intake; Optional AI enhancements at no extra cost.

Not published / unclear: Dollar price of minute plans (talk to sales or view the page in a browser).

Source: https://www.ruby.com/pricing/ · checked October 27, 2026